ErstiGuide

What is the ErstiGuide?

The ErstiGuide is a small brochure which you will receive during the introduction week. This should make your start in Ilmenau easier. It provides you with all the necessary information for the start of your studies, so that you can settle in quickly and easily in Ilmenau. In the first part of the booklet, you will receive some tips about life in Ilmenau and basic study matters. We also introduce ourselves again and you will find out who is behind the Student Council (StuRa). The second part contains information about your student council and your faculty.

ErstiGuide

Below you will find an overview of the most important information channels in order to be sufficiently informed about possible effects of the COVID-19 pandemic on everyday university life.

 

Abbreviation Meaning Abbreviation Meaning

 ASC

 Academic Service Centre

 FAK EI Department Electrical Engineering and Information Technology

 Audimax

 big lecture hall in Humboldt-building

 FAK IA Department Computer Science and Automation

 Bi 13

 Room 13 in Bionik-building

 FAK MB Department Mechanical Engineering

 C 108

 Room 108 in Curie-building

 FAK MN Department Mathematics and Nature Science

 C-Hs

Curie-lecture hall in Curie-building

 FAK WM Department Economics and Media Science

 EAZ

 Ernst-Abbe-Centre

 BES Basic Engineering School

 H 1520b

 Room 1520b in Helmholtz-building

 ELMS e-academy License management System

 HU 201

 Room 201 in Humboldt-building

 FakRat Faculty Council

 HU-Hs

 small lecture hall in Humboldt-building

 FSR Student Council of the Department

 IDMT

 Fraunhofer-Institute for digital mediatechnology

 G-/U-Woche Vorlesung  Seminar takes place only in even / odd calendar weeks

 IMMS

 Institute for Microelektronic- and Mechatronicsystems

 GIG Joint engineering science basic studies

 K 2032

 Room 2032 in Kirchhoff-building

 PA Exam office

 LdV-Hs 2

 Leonardo Da Vinci-lecture hall 2

 SAP Semester beginning party

 Oe 109

 Room 109 in Ökonomikum

 SoSe sommer semester

 UniRZ

 University Computer Centre

 StuRa Student Council

 Z 1037

 Room 1037 in Zuse-building

 WS winter semester

There are two different types of final exams: Exams (P) and certificates ("Scheine"/"Studienleistungen", S, Sb). The first mentioned are the most important ones and are subject to many conditions by examination regulations. All of the second type end with a graded or non-graded certificate and they are not bound by these rules, e.g. the number of repeat examinations.


Registration for exams / exam registration

At the TU Ilmenau you have to register for every exam you want to take in the current semester in a period of time. This period lasts two weeks at the end of each semester. You can find the dates for the next semester under 'important dates'. For certificates (S, Sb) no registration is required, but you can register if you want to. However, it may be easier for the Examinations Office to prepare a sufficient number of copies of the examination papers. Please check your study plan (curriculum) before you register and observe the deadlines. You must register in the Thoska+ system via Thoska+ terminal or via Thoska+ card reader.

There may be some courses that you cannot register for, such as non-technical electives that are not directly included in your curriculum
(curriculum). In this case you will find the special form in the Thoska+ terminal or on the website of your examination office. You can search for subjects under the following path.
opentimetable.tu-ilmenau.de 'Student Set' ! 'Select a Department' ! 'choose your course of studies' !

Deregistration / Examination cancellation

You can cancel your registration in the same way as you registered until four days before the exam (including weekends). Without negative consequences. Remember that the exams have deadlines.

Re-examinations / repeat examinations

If you failed your exam on the first attempt, you will have one retake for each exam. You must have completed them two semesters after the first attempt and you must have registered them. For a limited number of exams you can take a so-called "second repeat exam". ("second repeat examination"). You will find the special regulations in your PO-BB (Examination Regulations - Special Regulations). However, they differ from the 1st repetition: You register by filling out a form at the examination office in combination with finding a date for a meeting with the professor. This examination takes place in the form announced by the professor (oral or written), but you can register for an oral examination. If you do not pass the second repeat exam, you will be removed from the student register ("exmatriculation").

Examination Deadlines / Examination Deadlines

When you plan your exam registration, you must take into account the deadlines. First you must have registered for each exam for the first attempt by the end of the prescribed period of study plus four semesters (e.g. for a Master's degree with a prescribed duration of three semesters to the seventh semester). It must be completed by the last day of the semester, i.e. by March 31 or September 30. If you have not made your first attempt by this date, you will receive the grade 5.0 (failed). The same happens if you miss the deadline for retake examinations after the first attempt of two semesters. In this case, however, you must take the second attempt at the next examination time.

Free attempt / Free attempt

Despite all these regulations there is a small bonus, the so-called 'free trials'. ("free attempts"). You can use them if you have taken your exam up to the regular semester in your curriculum but have not passed it. This means that your repeat exam counts as your first attempt - you will receive another attempt to pass this exam. In addition, there are "grade improvement attempts" that you can also use for regularly taken exams after you have passed them. When you take the exam for the second time, the grades are compared and you get the better one. For both types of bonuses, you must register at the Examinations Office with the appropriate form before the deadline for retakes. The number of free attempts and attempts to improve the grade depends on the length of the regular study period.

Illness / Disease

Sometimes you cannot take your exam because you have fallen ill. In this case, visit a doctor and get a medical certificate. You need it to prove that you were unable to take the exam. You have to bring this certificate to the examination office immediately or send it together with an appropriate form. You can find this form on the websites of the examination offices as 'Attestmeldung'.

To find your courses, you have two options:

1. The e-event calendar called Open-Timetable:

Here you can easily get an overview of all courses and when they take place. You can filter by course of study to find those that are relevant for you.
You can find the page here: https://opentimetable.tu-ilmenau.de
and a manual can be found here: https://www.tu-ilmenau.de/en/studierende/open-timetable/

2. The personal timetable is called Timetable:

Here you can choose the courses you want to attend and create your personal timetable. However, you have to login with your TU-Ilmenau account.
You can find the page here: https://timetable.tu-ilmenau.de
and a manual can be found here: https://www.tu-ilmenau.de/en/studierende/timetable/
Sometimes it is very useful to have a free room available, perhaps for study groups or to practice a presentation with your fellow students. Most of the seminar rooms at the university are equipped with blackboards, overhead projectors and beamers. Free rooms can be found under Option 4 (Week): Room occupancy within a week (see Open-Timetable Handbook). Good rooms for small groups are located in the Kirchhoff Building (K), Humboldt Building (HU), Helmholtz Building (H) and Curie Building (C) on the city campus. You also have the possibility to use the rooms in the cafeteria and in the library.

The Thoska+ card is our versatile student card in Ilmenau.

 

Get the Thoska+

After enrolling at the TU Ilmenau you will receive two letters about your Thoska+ - the first contains your card and the second your PIN number.

Thoska+-Terminals

At the Thoska+ terminals you can manage your university data. Three terminals are located in the ASC on the second floor of the dining halls, one in the library, one in the Humboldt building, one in the Faraday building and one in the computer center. There you will receive your certificate of enrollment, transcript of the registered exams and your grade sheet. The certificate of enrollment is required for your insurance, your job and maybe your bank. To access the system, you should remember your Thoska+ PIN. If you have forgotten it, you can request a new PIN from the data center.

Cardreader

Alternatively, you can manage your university data and retrieve your grades via card reader. This device works on any Windows© operating system and you need
your PIN. You can buy the card reader for about 10,- Euro in the data center. The 10,- Euro have to be paid with the Thoska+ card. (see Cashless Payment).

Semesterticket

In addition, your Thoska+ is a semester ticket for trips on trains in Thuringia, for which you paid with your semester fee. You can find more detailed information here: https://stura.tu-ilmenau.de/themen/semesterticket

Cashless payment

Thoska+ can also be used for cashless payment of copies, laundry and in the dining rooms. There are a couple of machines on campus to recharge your card: three in the cafeteria, one in the computer center, one in the library, one in the X-ray building and one in the Humboldt building. You have the choice between recharging with your bank card or with banknotes. There are also some grey blocks that show you how much money you have left on your card - you can find them under the monitors in the foyer of the dining hall. It is possible to use any of the cash desks in the dining rooms ("Mensa"), Mensa-Cafeteria, Grill Room, Cafeteria in Humboldt-Bau and the Nanoteria with Thoska+. Simply place the card on the pads in front of the cashier*in. Two cash desks are marked with the orange Thoska logo and there you can only pay with Thoska+. Check your money before you enter. Please show your Thoska+ each time you are at the cash desk to prove your student status. If you want to copy something in the library or on campus, you can use the copiers in the corridors of many buildings. There is a separate docking station. Please follow the instructions of the copying system. You can also access these copiers from the computers at the university (e.g. in the computer center) in the same way. Select the documents you want to print and go to the printer station and select them in the docking station. Laundry on campus is only available when paying with Thoska+. You will need 1,- Euro for each use of the washing machine or dryer.

How does this actually work with the Uni-WLAN?

Internet is available in different ways. On campus there is free university WLAN. You can use it as soon as you have registered for the first time at the University Computer Center (UniRZ). There you will receive a login with your student ID, which is valid for your e-mail address and the university WLAN. All information and an explanation how to set it up can be found on the pages of the UniRZ. Until your registration at the UniRZ you can also use the temporary access during the first week. You will receive the password for this at the welcome event at the latest.

Those who live in the dormitory on campus can join the Forschungsgemeinschaft elektronische Medien e.V.(FeM). This gives you access to the FeM-Net, which is one of the largest student dormitory networks in Germany and is managed by students themselves. There, all computers are connected to each other and one surfs via the connection to the computer center. The admission fee to the FeM e.V. is 25€, the membership fee 40€ per semester.

How does it work with the Studium Generale and languages?

The Studium Generale, for those who have to take it, can be taken flexibly during the study period. This means that you have to take a subject that is not directly related to technology or your studies. You will find out which subjects are available in the first week. The Founder and European Studies are special concepts of the Studium Generale, which every student of the university can take in extended courses.

The situation is similar for languages. Every student who finds a note in his or her study plan must complete a language during his or her studies. Other languages can be taken voluntarily.

Hotels and pensions

Name Place
Hotel Tanne Hotel Tanne is located in the Lindenstraße at the end of the pedestrian zone
Hotel am Kirchplatz Centrally located, right next to the church
Hotel Ilmenauer Hof Out of town direction BAB 71
Hotel Mara The Hotel Mara is centrally located in Ilmenau opposite the train station.
Berg- und Jagdhotel Gabelbach In the forest and a few minutes away from Ilmenau is the mountain and hunting hotel.
Hotel Thüringer Wald The Hotel Thüringer Wald is located in Manebach.
Hotel "Zur Sonne" Right next to the town hall there is the hotel "Zur Sonne".
Hotel Melanie garni The Hotel Melanie garni is located in the direct vicinity of the city center.
Pension Risch The Pension Risch is located in Manebach.
Pension Am Waldesrand Another sleeping possibility in Manebach is the Pension Am Waldesrand.
Jugendherberge The Ilmenau youth hostel is located at the tunnel.

Where can you wash laundry in Ilmenau?

In Ilmenau there is both a launderette and on the campus the possibility of washing laundry in the cellar of house A, E, K, N and P.

Heidi's SB Waschsalon is open from Monday to Saturday from 08:00 to 21:00. Normal laundry costs 3,50€ (including washing powder), drying costs 1,00€. You can pay with coins and banknotes up to 20€.

In the dormitories you can wash with your student card. Laundry and drying costs 1€ each. The washing facilities are open in the basement of the houses from 07:00 to 22:00 o'clock. You have to bring your own washing powder to the dormitory

Where are the pharmacies in Ilmenau?

On the website of the city of Ilmenau there is an overview of pharmacies. In case of emergency there is always a pharmacy open.   

Where is the residents' registration office in Ilmenau?

The residents' registration office in Ilmenau is in the center of Ilmenau (Am Markt 7). It is open Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 8.30 to 12.30 and Tuesday and Thursday from 13.00 to 18.00.

Studierendenwerk and housing associations

Name Description Contact
Studierendenwerk Thüringen The Studierendenwerk Thüringen is your contact point for a place in a hall of residence. It is always worthwhile to submit an application, even if all places are taken, because you can still move up if someone doesn't want your place after all. stw-thueringen.de ☎ 03677/ 69 1917
Housing cooperative society Ilmenau/Thuringia registered association the WBG is one of the two housing societies in Ilmenau and rents dwellings among other things in the residential areas "city", "at the tunnel" and "Pörtlitzer height". wbg-ilmenau.de ☎ 03677/ 2052 0
Ilmenau housing building society ltd. The second housing company is the IWG, which rents among other things dwellings in the residential areas at the tunnel, at the calibrationicht and Pörlitzer height. wiwg-ilmenau.de ☎ 03677/ 8855 0

Important online portals

Name Contact
Student portal Ilmenau (sPi) spi.tu-ilmenau.de
Sale/ Search Ilmenau facebook.com/groups/132598983568335/
TU Ilmenau Group facebook.com/groups/TUilmenau/
  wg-gesucht.de
  immobilienscout24.de
  immowelt.com
  immonet.com
  studenten-wohnungen.de
  studenten-wg.de
  wohnenmietenkaufen.de

Local suppliers

Name Address Contact
Alpha real estates Marktstraße 14, 98693 Ilmenau, Germany ilmkreis-immobilien.de ☎ 03677/ 84 1273
CJD Ilmenau Vocational Training Center Am Ehrenberg 2, 98693 Ilmenau cjd-ilmenau.de ☎ 03677/ 6451 0
Real estates IL GmbH August-Bebel-Strasse 13, 98693 Ilmenau immobilien-il.de ☎ 03677/ 6213 8
Jungebloud Immobilien Ilmenau Schwanitzstraße 10, 98693 Ilmenau jungebloud-immobilien.de ☎ 03677/ 67 0132
Lars Pitan Immobilien Group GmbH Erfurter Straße 32, 98693 Ilmenau pitan-group.de/ ☎ 03677/ 20 8420
Marek Schramm Immobilien Schwanitzstraße 6, 98693 Ilmenau marek-schramm.de ☎ 03677/ 6768 0
SkyLine Ilmmobilien Oehrenstöcker Straße 7, 98693 Ilmenau slimmobilien-koehler.de ☎ 03677/ 46 9790
Student living "Ilmaue" Langewiesener Straße 4, 98693 Ilmenau studentisches-wohnen.de ☎ 03677/ 6730 2
From Stojentin Real Estate Poststraße 24, 98693 Ilmenau stojentin.de ☎ 03677/ 20 6802
UWS Immobilien-, Verwaltungs- und Vermögensberatung GmbH Weimarer Straße 9a, 98693 Ilmenau uws-ilmenau.de ☎ 03677/ 8450 0
Wolf + Fabig Immobilien GbR Straße des Friedens 24, 98693 Ilmenau wolf-fabig.de ☎ 03677/ 84 9494

ErstiGuide

Was ist der ErstiGuide?

Der ErstiGuide ist eine kleine Broschüre, welche du in der Einführungswoche erhältst. Dies soll dir den Start in Ilmenau erleichtern. Dazu versorgt er dich mit allen nötigen Informationen zum Studienstart, damit du dich schnell und leicht in Ilmenau einleben kannst. Im ersten Teil des Heftes erhältst du einige Tipps zum Leben in Ilmenau und zu grundsätzlichen Studienangelegenheiten. Außerdem stellen auch wir uns nocheinmal vor und du erfährst, wer hinter dem Studierendenrat (StuRa) steckt. Der zweite Teil enthält Informationen deines Fachschaftsrates und deiner Fakultät.

ErstiGuide

Im Folgenden erhaltet ihr eine Übersicht über die wichtigsten Informationskanäle, um auch im Semester ausreichend über mögliche Auswirkungen der COVID-19 Pandemie auf den Uni-Alltag informiert zu sein.

Abkürzung Bedeutung Abkürzung Bedeutung

 ASC

 Akademisches Service Center

 FAK EI Fakultät für Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik

 Audimax

 Großer Hörsaal im Humboldtbau

 FAK IA Fakultät für Informatik und Automatisierung

 Bi 13

 Raum 13 im Bionikgebäude

 FAK MB Fakultät für Maschinenbau

 C 108

 Raum 108 im Curiebau

 FAK MN Fakultät für Mathematik und Naturwissenschaften

 C-Hs

Curie-Hörsaal im Curiebau

 FAK WM Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Medien

 EAZ

 Ernst-Abbe-Zentrum

 BES Basic Engineering School

 H 1520b

 Raum 1520b im Helmholtzbau

 ELMS e-academy Lizenzmanagement System

 HU 201

 Raum 201 im Humboldtbau

 FakRat Fakultätsrat

 HU-Hs

 Kleiner Hörsaal im Humboldtbau

 FSR Fachschaftsrat

 IDMT

 Fraunhofer-Institut für Digitale Medientechnologie

 G-/U-Woche Vorlesung  Seminar findet nur in geraden / ungeraden Kalenderwochen statt

 IMMS

 Institut für Mikroelektronik- und Mechatroniksysteme

 GIG Gemeinsames Ingenieurwissenschaftliches Grundlagenstudium

 K 2032

 Raum 2032 im Kirchhoffbau

 PA Prüfungsamt

 LdV-Hs 2

 Leonardo Da Vinci-Hörsaal 2

 SAP Semesteranfangsparty

 Oe 109

 Raum 109 im Ökonomikum

 SoSe Sommersemester

 UniRZ

 Universitätsrechenzentrum

 StuRa Studierendenrat

 Z 1037

 Raum 1037 im Zusebau

 WS Wintersemester

Es gibt zwei verschiedene Arten von Abschlussprüfungen: Prüfungen (P) und Zertifikate ("Scheine"/"Studienleistungen", S, Sb). Die zuerst genannten sind die Wichtigsten und sind durch Prüfungsordnungen vielen Bedingungen unterworfen. Alle der zweiten Art schließen mit einem benoteten oder nicht benoteten Zertifikat ab und sie sind nicht die an diese Regeln gebunden sind, z.B. die Anzahl der Wiederholungsprüfungen.

Anmeldung zu Prüfungen / Prüfungsanmeldung

An der TU Ilmenau musst du jede Prüfung, die du ablegen möchtest, in dem aktuellen Semester in einem Zeitraum anmelden. Dieser Zeitraum dauert zwei Wochen am Ende jedes Semesters. Die Termine für das nächste Semester findest du unter 'wichtig Daten'. Für Zertifikate (S, Sb) ist keine Anmeldung erforderlich, aber du kannst sie vornehmen, wenn du möchtest. Es kann jedoch für das Prüfungsamt einfacher sein, eine ausreichende Anzahl von Kopien der Prüfungsbögen vorzubereiten . Bitte berücksichtige deinen Studienplan (Curriculum), bevor du dich registrierst und beachte die Fristen. Du musst dich im Thoska+-System über Thoska+-Terminal oder über Thoska+-Kartenleser anmelden.

Es kann einige Kurse geben, die du nicht anmelden kannst, wie nicht-technische Wahlkurse ('Nichttechnisches Wahlfach'), die nicht direkt in deinem Studienplan enthalten sind
(Lehrplan). In diesem Fall findest du das spezielle Formular im Thoska+-Terminal oder auf der Website Ihres Prüfungsamtes. Unter folgenden Pfad kannst du dir Fächer suchen.
https://opentimetable.tu-ilmenau.de/  'Student Set' ! 'Select a Department' ! 'choose your course of studies' !

Abmeldung / Prüfungsabmeldung

Du kannst dich auf die gleiche Weise, wie du dich angemeldet hast, bis vier Tage vor der Prüfung (einschließlich Wochenende) abmelden. Ohne negative Folgen. Bedenke, dass die Prüfungen Fristen haben.

Nachprüfungen / Wiederholungsprüfungen

Wenn du deine Prüfung beim ersten Versuch nicht bestanden hast, hast du eine Wiederholung für jede Prüfung. Du musst sie zwei Semester nach dem ersten Versuch abgeschlossen haben und du musst sie auch registriert haben. Für eine begrenzte Anzahl von Prüfungen kannst du eine so genannte "zweite Wiederholungsprüfung" ablegen. (2. Wiederholungsprüfung"). Die Sonderregelungen findest du in deiner PO-BB (Prüfungsordnung - besondere Bestimmungen). Sie unterscheidet sich aber von der 1. Wiederholungen: Die Anmeldung erfolgt durch Ausfüllen eines Formulars bei dem Prüfungsamt in Kombination mit der Suche nach einem Termin für ein Treffen mit dem Professor. Diese Prüfung findet in der vom Professor angekündigten Form (mündlich oder schriftlich) statt, aber du kannst dich für eine mündliche Prüfung anmelden. Wenn du die zweite Wiederholungsprüfung nicht bestehst, wirst du aus dem Studentenregister gestrichen ("Exmatrikulation").

Prüfungsfristen / Prüfungsfristen

Wenn du deine Prüfungsanmeldung planst, musst du die Fristen berücksichtigen. Zuerst musst du dich für jede Prüfung für den ersten Versuch bis zum Ende der vorgeschriebenen Frist des Studiums plus vier Semester (z.B. für einen Master mit einer vorgeschriebenen Dauer von drei Semester bis zum siebten Semester) anmeldet haben. Sie muss erfüllt werden bis zum letzten Tag des Semesters, d.h. bis zum 31. März oder 30. September. Wenn du deinen ersten Versuch bis zu diesem Datum noch nicht unternommen hast, erhälst du die Note 5,0 (nicht bestanden). Dasselbe geschieht, wenn du die Frist für die Wiederholungsprüfungen nach dem ersten Versuch von zwei Semestern versäumst. In diesem Fall musst du jedoch den zweiten Versuch bei den nächsten Prüfungszeit ablegen.

Freier Versuch / Freiversuch

Trotz all dieser Regelungen gibt es einen kleinen Bonus, die so genannten 'freien Versuche'. ("Freiversuche"). Du kannst sie benutzen, wenn du deine Prüfung bis zum regulären Semester in deinem Studienplan (Curriculum) abgelegt, sie aber nicht bestanden hast. Dadurch zählt deine Wiederholungsprüfung als dein erster Versuch - Du erhälst einen weiteren Versuch, diese Prüfung zu bestehen. Darüber hinaus gibt es "Notenverbesserungsversuche", die du auch für regelmäßig absolvierte Prüfungen verwenden kannst, nachdem du sie bestanden hast. Wenn du die Prüfung zum zweiten Mal ablegst, werden die Noten verglichen und du erhälst die Bessere. Für beide Arten von Boni musst du dich mit dem entsprechenden Formular bei dem Prüfungsamt vor Ablauf der Frist für Wiederholungen anmelden. Die Anzahl der freien Versuche und Versuche zur Verbesserung der Note orientiert sich nach der Dauer der Regelstudienzeit.

Krankheit / Erkrankung

Manchmal kannst du deine Prüfung nicht abelegen, weil du krank geworden bist. Besuche in diesem Fall einen Arzt und lass dir ein ärztliches Attest ausstellen. Du benötigt es zum Nachweis, dass du die Prüfung nicht ablegen konntest. Diese Bescheinigung musst du sofort in das Prüfungsamt bringen oder zusammen mit einem entsprechenden Formular schicken. Dieses findest du auf den Webseiten der Prüfungsämter als 'Attestmeldung' oder direkt in ihrem Büro. Andernfalls erhälst du die Note 5.0.

Um deine Kurse zu finden, hast du zwei Möglichkeiten:

1. Der E-Veranstaltungskalender namens Open-Timetable:

Hier kannst du dir leicht einen Überblick über alle Kurse verschaffen und wann sie stattfinden. Du kannst nach Studiengang filtern, um diejenigen zu finden, die  für dich relevant sind.
Die Seite findest du hier: https://opentimetable.tu-ilmenau.de
und ein Handbuch findest du hier: https://www.tu-ilmenau.de/en/studierende/open-timetable/

2. Der persönliche Fahrplan heißt Timetable:

Hier kannst du die Kurse, die du besuchen möchtest, auswählen und deinen persönlichen Stundenplan erstellen. Du musst dich jedoch mit deinem TU-Ilmenau-Konto anmelden.
Die Seite findest du hier: https://timetable.tu-ilmenau.de
und ein Handbuch findest du hier: https://www.tu-ilmenau.de/en/studierende/timetable/
Manchmal ist es sehr nützlich, einen freien Raum zur Verfügung zu haben, vielleicht für Studiengruppen oder zum Üben einer Präsentation mit deinen Kommilitonen. Die meisten der Seminarräume der Universität sind mit Tafeln, Overheadprojektoren und Beamern ausgestattet. Freie Räume findest unter Option 4 (Week): Raumbelegung innerhalb einer Woche (siehe Open-Timetable-Handbuch). Gute Räume für kleine Gruppen befinden sich im Kirchhoff-Gebäude (K), Humboldt Gebäude (HU), Helmholtz-Gebäude (H) und Curie-Gebäude (C) auf dem Stadtcampus. Du hast auch die Möglichkeit, die Räume in der Mensa und in der Bibliothek zu nutzen.

Die Thoska+-Karte ist unser vielseitiger Studierenderausweis in Ilmenau.

Die Thoska+ bekommen

Nach der Immatrikulation an der TU Ilmenau erhälst du zwei Briefe über deine Thoska+ - der Erste enthält die Karte und der Zweite deine PIN-Nummer.

Thoska+-Terminals

An den Thoska+-Terminals kannst du deine Universitätsdaten verwalten. Drei Automaten befinden sich im ASC im ersten Stock der Speisesäle, einer in der Bibliothek, einer im Humboldt-Gebäude, einer im Faraday-Gebäude und einer im Rechenzentrum. Du erhälst dort deine Immatrikulationsbescheinigung, Abschrift der registrierten Prüfungen und deinen Notenspiegel. Die  Immatrikulationsbescheinigung ist erforderlich für deine Versicherung, deine Arbeit und vielleicht deine Bank. Um auf das System zuzugreifen, sollten du dich an deine Thoska+-PIN erinnern. Wenn du sie vergessen hast, kannst du beim Rechenzentrum eine neue PIN anfordern.

Kartenleser / Kartenlesegerät

Alternativ kannst du deine Universitätsdaten verwalten und deine Noten per Kartenlesegerät abrufen. Diese Gerät funktioniert auf jedem Windows©-Betriebssystem und du beötigst
deine PIN. Das Kartenlesegerät kannst du für ca. 10,- Euro im Rechenzentrum kaufen. Die 10,- Euro müssen aber mit der Thoska+ Karte bezahlt werden. (siehe Bargeldlos Zahlung).

Semesterticket / Semesterticket

Außerdem ist deine Thoska+ ein Semesterticket für Fahrten in Zügen in Thüringen, für die du mit deinem Semesterbeitrag bezahlt habst. Genaue Information findest du hier: https://stura.tu-ilmenau.de/themen/semesterticket

Bargeldloses Bezahlen / Bargeldloses Bezahlen

Thoska+ kann auch zur bargeldlosen Bezahlung von Kopien, der Wäsche und in den Speisesälen genutzt werden. Auf dem Campus gibt es ein paar Automaten zum Aufladen deiner Karte: drei in der Mensa, eine im Rechenzentrum, eine in der Bibliothek, eine im Röntgen-Gebäude und eine im Humboldt-Gebäude. Du hast die Wahl zwischen dem Aufladen mit deiner Bankkarte oder mit Banknoten. Es gibt auch einige graue Blöcke, die dir zeigen, wie viel Geld du noch auf deiner Karte hast - Sie findest du unter den Monitoren im Foyer des  Speisesaals. Es ist möglich, an jedem Kassenschalter in den Speisesälen ("Mensa"), Mensa-Cafeteria, Grillstube, Cafeteria in Humboldt-Bau und die Nanoteria mit Thoska+. Einfach die Karte auf die Pads vor dem Kassierer*in legen. Zwei Kassen sind mit dem orangen Thoska-Logo gekennzeichnet und dort kannst du nur mit Thoska+ bezahlen. Überprüfen Sie Ihr Geld vor dem Eintritt. Bitte zeige deine Thoska+ jedes Mal vor, wenn du an der Kasse bist, um deinen Studenten-Status nachzuweisen. Wenn du etwas in der Bibliothek oder auf dem Campus kopieren möchtest, kannst du die Kopierer an den Fluren in vielen Gebäuden nutzen. Es gibt eine separate Andockstation. Bitte folge den Anweisungen des Kopiersystems. Du kannst auch von den Rechnern an der Universität (z.B. im Rechenzentrum) auf diese Kopierer auf die gleiche Art und Weise zugreifen. Wähle die Dokumente aus, die du drucken möchtest aus und gehe zur Druckerstation und wähle sie in der Andockstation aus. Das Wäschewaschen auf dem Campus ist nur bei Bezahlung mit Thoska+ möglich. Du benötigst 1,- Euro für jede Benutzung der Waschmaschine oder des Trockners.

Wie funktioniert das mit dem Studium Generale und Sprachen?

Das Studium Generale, für diejenigen, die es belegen müssen, kann flexibel während der Studienzeit belegt werden. Damit musst du ein Fach belegen, was sich nicht direkt mit Technik oder deinem Studium beschäftigt. Welche Fächer es zur Auswahl gibt, erfahrt ihr in der ErstiWoche. Das Gründer- sowie Europastudium sind spezielle Konzepte des Studium Generale, die jeder Studierende der Uni erweitert belegen kann.

Bei den Sprachen verhält es sich ähnlich. Jeder Studierende, der einen Vermerk in seinem Studienplan findet, muss eine Sprache während seines Studiums absolvieren. Freiwillig können noch weitere Sprachen belegt werden.

Wie funktioniert das eigentlich mit dem Uni-WLAN?

Internet gibt's auf verschiedene Arten. Auf dem Campus gibt's kostenfreies Uni-WLAN. Dieses kannst du nutzen, sobald du dich das erste Mal im Universitätsrechenzentrum (UniRZ) angemeldet hast. Dort bekommst du mit deinem Studienausweis einen Login, der u.a. für deine E-Mail-Adresse und das Uni-WLAN gültig ist. Alle Infos und eine Erklärung, wie du es einrichtest erfährst du auf den Seiten des UniRZ. Bis zu eurer Anmeldung im UniRZ kannst du auch den temporären Zugang während der ErstiWoche nutzen. Das Passwort dafür erfährst du spätestens auf der Begrüßungsveranstaltung.

Wer im Wohnheim auf dem Campus wohnt, kann der Forschungsgemeinschaft elektronische Medien e.V.(FeM) beitreten. Somit erhält man Zugang zum FeM-Net, welches eines der größten Studentenwohnheimnetzwerke in Deutschland ist, das von Studierenden selbst verwaltet wird. Dort sind alle Rechner miteinander verbunden und man surft über die Anbindung des Rechenzentrums. Die Aufnahmegebühr in den FeM e.V. beträgt 25€, der Mitgliedsbeitrag 40€ pro Semester.

Hotels und Pensionen

Name Lage
Hotel Tanne Hotel Tanne befindet sich in der Lindenstraße am Ende der Fußgängerzone
Hotel am Kirchplatz Zentral gelegen, direkt in der Nähe der Kirche
Hotel Ilmenauer Hof Stadtauswärts Richtung BAB 71
Hotel Mara Das Hotel Mara befindet sich zentral in Ilmenau gegenüber vom Bahnhof.
Berg- und Jagdhotel Gabelbach Im Wald und ein paar Minuten von Ilmenau weg befindet sich das Berg- und Jagdhotel.
Hotel Thüringer Wald Das Hotel Thüringer Wald befindet sich in Manebach.
Hotel "Zur Sonne" Direkt neben dem Rathaus gibt es das Hotel "Zur Sonne".
Hotel Melanie garni In direkter Innenstadtnähe liegt das Hotel Melanie garni.
Pension Risch In Manebach befindet sich die Pension Risch.
Pension Am Waldesrand Eine weitere Schlafmöglichkeit in Manebach ist die Pension Am Waldesrand.
Jugendherberge Die Ilmenauer Jugendherberge befindet sich am Stollen.

Wo kann man in Ilmenau Wäsche waschen?

In Ilmenau gibt's sowohl einen Waschsalon als auch auf dem Campus die Möglichkeit, im Keller vom Haus A, E, K, N und P, die Wäsche zu waschen.

Heidi's SB Waschsalon hat von Montag bis Samstag von 08:00 bis 21:00 Uhr geöffnet. Normale Wäsche kostet 3,50€ (inkl. Waschpulver), trocknen kostet 1,00€. Bezahlt werden kann via Münzen und Geldscheine bis 20€.

In den Wohnheimen kannst du mit deinem Studierendenausweis waschen. Für Wäsche bzw. das Trocknen werden jeweils 1€ verlangt. Die Waschmöglichkeiten haben im Keller der Häuser von 07:00 bis 22:00 Uhr geöffnet. Waschpulver müsst ihr im Wohnheim selbst mitbringen.

Wo sind die Apotheken in Ilmenau?

Auf der Webseite der Stadt Ilmenau gibt es eine Übersicht von Apotheken. Im Notfall hat immer eine Apotheke offen.

Wo ist in Ilmenau das Einwohnermeldeamt?

Das Einwohnermeldeamt in Ilmenau ist im Zentrum von Ilmenau (Am Markt 7). Geöffnet ist Montag, Mittwoch und Freitag von 8.30 Uhr bis 12.30 Uhr und Dienstag und Donnerstag von 13.00 bis 18.00 Uhr.

Studierendwerk und Wohnungsbaugesellschaften

Name Beschreibung Kontakt
Studierendenwerk Thüringen Das Studierendenwerk Thüringen ist deine Anlaufstelle für einen Wohnheimplatz. Es lohnt sich immer einen Antrag zu stellen, auch wenn alle Plätze vergeben sein sollten, da man noch nachrücken kann, wenn jemand seinen Platz doch nicht möchte. stw-thueringen.de ☎ 03677/ 69 1917
Wohnungsbaugenossenschaft Ilmenau / Thüringen e.G. Die WBG ist eine der beiden Wohnungsbaugesellschaften in Ilmenau und vermietet Wohnungen u.a. in den Wohngebieten "City", "Am Stollen" und "Pörtlitzer Höhe". wbg-ilmenau.de ☎ 03677/ 2052 0
Ilmenau Wohnungs- Gebäudegesellschaft mbH Die zweite Wohnungsbaugesellschaft ist die IWG, welche u.a. Wohnungen in den Wohngebieten "Am Stollen", "Am Eichicht" und "Pörlitzer Höhe" vermietet. iwg-ilmenau.de ☎ 03677/ 8855 0

Wichtige Online-Portale

Name Kontakt
Studentenportal Ilmenau (sPi) spi.tu-ilmenau.de
Verkaufe/ Suche Ilmenau facebook.com/groups/132598983568335/
TU Ilmenau Gruppe facebook.com/groups/TUilmenau/
  wg-gesucht.de
  immobilienscout24.de
  immowelt.de
  immonet.de
  studenten-wohnung.de
  studenten-wg.de
  wohnenmietenkaufen.de

Lokale Anbieter

Name Adresse Kontakt
Alpha-Immobilien Marktstraße 14, 98693 Ilmenau ilmkreis-immobilien.de ☎ 03677/ 84 1273
CJD Ilmenau Berufliches Bildungszentrum Am Ehrenberg 2, 98693 Ilmenau cjd-ilmenau.de ☎ 03677/ 6451 0
Immobilien IL GmbH August-Bebel-Straße 13, 98693 Ilmenau immobilien-il.de ☎ 03677/ 6213 8
Jungebloud Immobilien Ilmenau Schwanitzstraße 10, 98693 Ilmenau jungebloud-immobilien.de ☎ 03677/ 67 0132
Lars Pitan Immobilien Group GmbH Erfurter Straße 32, 98693 Ilmenau pitan-group.de/ ☎ 03677/ 20 8420
Marek Schramm Immobilien Schwanitzstraße 6, 98693 Ilmenau marek-schramm.de ☎ 03677/ 6768 0
SkyLine Ilmmobilien Oehrenstöcker Straße 7, 98693 Ilmenau slimmobilien-koehler.de ☎ 03677/ 46 9790
Studentisches Wohnen "Ilmaue" Langewiesener Straße 4, 98693 Ilmenau studentisches-wohnen.de ☎ 03677/ 6730 2
Von Stojentin-Immobilien Poststraße 24, 98693 Ilmenau stojentin.de ☎ 03677/ 20 6802
UWS Immobilien-, Verwaltungs- und Vermögensberatung GmbH Weimarer Straße 9a, 98693 Ilmenau uws-ilmenau.de ☎ 03677/ 8450 0
Wolf + Fabig Immobilien GbR Straße des Friedens 24, 98693 Ilmenau wolf-fabig.de ☎ 03677/ 84 9494

Hier ist der ErstiGuide für unterwegs: